Welcome to St Peter’s Church!

We are a community of Christians seeking to serve and love those around us. We are part of the Colchester Town Centre Parish, and our building is at the top of North Hill (where it meets the High Street). Our congregation is made up of people of various ages and stages, some of whom live in the parish and many of whom come from further afield.

Whether you’re visiting or have recently moved to the area, whatever your age or background – we would be delighted to welcome you! Click here for our Heritage Open Day information

Looking for information about our redevelopment? Click here. You can also follow us on Twitter to hear the latest updates.

What’s coming up in the Town Centre Parish:

Friday 13th September

11am-3pm Heritage Open Days (at St Peter’s)

7:30pm 421 Youth Group (in Fordham)

Saturday 14th September

9:00am Church Prayer Meeting (in Church)

10:00am PCC Meeting (at the Vicarage)

11am-3pm Heritage Open Days and Ride & Stride (at St Peter’s)


Sunday 15th September [the 13th Sunday after Trinity]

9:45am Battle of Britain Civic Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Morning Service (at St Peter’s)

followed by a church picnic at the Vicarage

1-3pm Heritage Open Days (at St Peter’s)

Monday 16th September 

11am-3pm Heritage Open Days (at St Peter’s)

1:00pm ‘Everyday Evangelism’ Group (at 31 St Peter’s Street)

Tuesday 17th September

11am-3pm Heritage Open Days (at St Peter’s)

12 noon Tuesday Community Group (in the Hall)

7:30pm ‘Everyday Evangelism’ Group (at 31 St Peter’s Street)

Wednesday 18th September

10:30am Midweek Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

11am-3pm Heritage Open Days (at St Peter’s)

2:00pm Vicar’s Vestry Hour (at St Botolph’s)

7:30pm Crosslands (at the Vicarage)

Thursday 19th September

11am-3pm Heritage Open Days (at St Peter’s)

Friday 20th September

11am-3pm Heritage Open Days (at St Peter’s)

7:30pm 421 Youth Group (in Fordham)

Saturday 21st September

9:00am Church Prayer Meeting (in Church)

11am-3pm Heritage Open Days (at St Peter’s)


Sunday 22nd September [the 14th Sunday after Trinity]

9:45am Communion Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Morning Service (at St Peter’s)

1-3pm Heritage Open Days (at St Peter’s)

6 / 6:30pm Rock Solid (in the Church Hall)

Monday 23rd September 

1:00pm ‘Everyday Evangelism’ Group (at 31 St Peter’s Street)

Tuesday 24th September

7:30pm ‘Everyday Evangelism’ Group (at 31 St Peter’s Street)

Wednesday 25th September

10:30am Midweek Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

2:00pm Vicar’s Vestry Hour (at St Botolph’s)

7:30pm Crosslands (at the Vicarage)

Friday 27th September

7:30pm 421 Youth Group (in Fordham)

Saturday 28th September

9:00am Church Prayer Meeting (in Church)

11:00am Church Family Walk (meet at Manningtree train station)


Sunday 29th September [the 15th Sunday after Trinity]

9:45am Communion Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Harvest Festival Service (at St Peter’s)

Monday 30th September 

1:00pm ‘Everyday Evangelism’ Group (at 31 St Peter’s Street)

Tuesday 1st October

12 noon Tuesday Community Group (in the Hall)

7:30pm ‘Everyday Evangelism’ Group (at 31 St Peter’s Street)

Wednesday 2nd October

10:30am Midweek Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

2:00pm Vicar’s Vestry Hour (at St Botolph’s)

7:30pm Crosslands (at the Vicarage)

Friday 4th October

7:30pm 421 Youth Group (in Fordham)

Saturday 5th October

9:00am Church Prayer Meeting (in Church)


Sunday 6th October [the 15th Sunday after Trinity]

9:45am Morning Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Family Communion Service (at St Peter’s)



SAFEGUARDING. St Peter’s is committed to safeguarding children, young people, victims and perpetrators of domestic abuse, and vulnerable adults. The PCC has adopted the Church of England’s policies and best practice on safeguarding, which may be found here —  https://www.churchofengland.org/more/safeguarding

Our Parish Safeguarding Officer is Mrs Anne Kavanagh, who may be contacted through the Parish Office or via the contact details displayed immediately inside the West Door of the church.

Rev Mark Wallace, Vicar
Rev Mark Wallace, Vicar

St Peter's Tower, from North Hill
St Peter’s Tower, from North Hill