Welcome to St Peter’s Church website! We are a community of Christians seeking to serve and love those around us. We are part of the Colchester Town Centre Parish, and our building is at the top of North Hill (where it meets the High Street). Our congregation is made up of people of various ages and stages, some of whom live in the parish and many of whom come from further afield.

Whether you’re visiting or have recently moved to the area, whatever your age or background – we would be delighted to welcome you!

What’s coming up in the Town Centre Parish…

Tuesday 19th March

12 noon Tuesday Community Group (in the Church Hall)

Wednesday 20th March

10:30am Midweek Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

Thursday 21st March

7:30pm ‘Getting to know the Bible’ course (at 26 Endsleigh Court)

Friday 22nd March

7:30pm 421 Youth Group (in Fordham)


Sunday 24th March [the 3rd Sunday of Lent]

9:45am Communion Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Morning Service (at St Peter’s)

5:00pm Pastoral Team Meeting (venue to be confirmed)

Wednesday 27th March

10:30am Midweek Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

Friday 29th March

7:30pm 421 Youth Group (in Fordham)


Sunday 31st March [Mothering Sunday]

9:45am Communion Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Family Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

Wednesday 3rd April

10:30am Midweek Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

Saturday 6th April

9:00am Church Prayer Meeting (at the Vicarage)


Sunday 7th April [the 5th Sunday of Lent]

9:45am Morning Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Family Communion Service (at St Peter’s)



SAFEGUARDING. St Peter’s is committed to safeguarding children, young people, victims and perpetrators of domestic abuse, and vulnerable adults. The PCC has adopted the Church of England’s policies and best practice on safeguarding, which may be found here —  https://www.churchofengland.org/more/safeguarding

Our Parish Safeguarding Officer is Mrs Anne Kavanagh, who may be contacted through the Parish Office or via the contact details displayed immediately inside the West Door of the church.

Rev Mark Wallace, Vicar
Rev Mark Wallace, Vicar

St Peter's Tower, from North Hill
St Peter’s Tower, from North Hill