Welcome to St Peter’s Church website! We are a community of Christians seeking to serve and love those around us. We are part of the Colchester Town Centre Parish, and our building is at the top of North Hill (where it meets the High Street). Our congregation is made up of people of various ages and stages, some of whom live in the parish and many of whom come from further afield.

Whether you’re visiting or have recently moved to the area, whatever your age or background – we would be delighted to welcome you!

What’s coming up in the Town Centre Parish…


Sunday 24th February [the 2nd Sunday before Lent]

9:45am Communion Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Morning Service (at St Peter’s)

4:30pm Joint Evening Service (at Castle Methodist)

Wednesday 27th February

10:30am Midweek Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

Thursday 28th February

7:30pm ‘Getting to know the Bible’ course (at 26 Endsleigh Court)

Friday 1st March

7:30pm 421 Youth Group (in Fordham)

Saturday 2nd March

9:00am Church Prayer Meeting (at 26 Rosebery Avenue)


Sunday 3rd March [the Sunday next before Lent]

9:45am Morning Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Family Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

Tuesday 5th March

12 noon Tuesday Community Group (in Church)

Wednesday 6th March [Ash Wednesday]

10:30am Ash Wednesday Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

7:30pm Ash Wednesday Communion Service (at St Botolph’s)

Thursday 7th March

7:30pm ‘Getting to know the Bible’ course (at 26 Endsleigh Court)

Friday 8th March

7:30pm 421 Youth Group (in Fordham)


Sunday 10th March [the 1st Sunday of Lent]

9:45am Communion Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Morning Service (at St Peter’s)

Wednesday 13th March

10:30am Midweek Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

Thursday 14th March

7:30pm ‘Getting to know the Bible’ course (at 26 Endsleigh Court)

Friday 15th March

7:30pm 421 Youth Group (in Fordham)


Sunday 17th March [the 2nd Sunday of Lent]

9:45am Morning Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

Tuesday 19th March

12 noon Tuesday Community Group (in Church)

Wednesday 20th March

10:30am Midweek Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

Thursday 21st March

7:30pm ‘Getting to know the Bible’ course (at 26 Endsleigh Court)

Friday 22nd March

7:30pm 421 Youth Group (in Fordham)


Sunday 24th March [the 3rd Sunday of Lent]

9:45am Communion Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Morning Service (at St Peter’s)

5:00pm Pastoral Team Meeting (venue to be confirmed)

Wednesday 27th March

10:30am Midweek Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

Friday 29th March

7:30pm 421 Youth Group (in Fordham)


Sunday 31st March [Mothering Sunday]

9:45am Communion Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Family Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

Wednesday 3rd April

10:30am Midweek Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

Saturday 6th April

9:00am Church Prayer Meeting (at the Vicarage)


Sunday 7th April [the 5th Sunday of Lent]

9:45am Morning Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Family Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

Rev Mark Wallace, Vicar
Rev Mark Wallace, Vicar

St Peter's Tower, from North Hill
St Peter’s Tower, from North Hill