Welcome to St Peter’s Church!

We are a community of Christians seeking to serve and love those around us. We are part of the Colchester Town Centre Parish, and our building is at the top of North Hill (where it meets the High Street). Our congregation is made up of people of various ages and stages, some of whom live in the parish and many of whom come from further afield.

Whether you’re visiting or have recently moved to the area, whatever your age or background – we would be delighted to welcome you!

Looking for information about our redevelopment? Click here. You can also follow us on Twitter to hear the latest updates.

What’s coming up in the Town Centre Parish:

Tuesday 14th May

7:30pm ‘From Shadow to Reality’ Bible Study Group (at the Vicarage)

Wednesday 15th May

10:30am Midweek Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

2:00pm Vicar’s Vestry Hour (St Botolph’s)

Thursday 16th May

7:30pm ‘Getting to know the Bible’ course, part 2 (at 26 Endsleigh Court)

Friday 17th May

7:30pm 421 Youth Group (in Fordham)

Saturday 18th May

10:00am Church Society Conference & AGM (Christ Church, Mayfair)


Sunday 19th May [the 5th Sunday of Easter]

9:45am Morning Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

5:00pm Pastoral Team meeting (at St Peter’s)

Tuesday 21st May

12 noon Tuesday Community Group (in the Hall)

7:30pm ‘From Shadow to Reality’ Bible Study Group (at the Vicarage)

Wednesday 22nd May

10:30am Midweek Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

2:00pm Vicar’s Vestry Hour (St Botolph’s)

Thursday 23rd May

7:00pm Archdeacon’s Visitation Service (at Kingsland Church)

Friday 24th May

7:30pm 421 Youth Group (in Fordham)


Sunday 26th May [the 6th Sunday of Easter]

9:45am Communion Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Morning Service (at St Peter’s)

Wednesday 29th May

10:30am Midweek Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

2:00pm Vicar’s Vestry Hour (St Botolph’s)

Thursday 30th May

6:30pm ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ Prayer Meeting (in Church)

7:30pm Ascension Day Service (at St Botolph’s)

Friday 31st May

9:00am ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ Prayer Meeting (in Church)

6:30pm ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ Prayer Meeting (in Church)

7:30pm 421 Youth Group (in Fordham)

Saturday 1st June

9:00am Church Prayer Meeting (in Church)

6:30pm ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ Prayer Meeting (in Church)


Sunday 2nd June [the 7th Sunday of Easter]

9:45am Morning Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Family Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

Monday 3rd June

9:00am ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ Prayer Meeting (in Church)

6:30pm ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ Prayer Meeting (in Church)

Tuesday 4th June

9:00am ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ Prayer Meeting (in Church)

12 noon Tuesday Community Group (in the Hall)

6:30pm ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ Prayer Meeting (in Church)

7:30pm ‘From Shadow to Reality’ Bible Study Group (at the Vicarage)

Wednesday 5th June

9:00am ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ Prayer Meeting (in Church)

10:30am Midweek Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

2:00pm Vicar’s Vestry Hour (St Botolph’s)

6:30pm ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ Prayer Meeting (in Church)

Thursday 6th June

9:00am ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ Prayer Meeting (in Church)

6:30pm ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ Prayer Meeting (in Church)

7:30pm ‘Getting to know the Bible’ course, part 2 (at 26 Endsleigh Court)

Friday 7th June

9:00am ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ Prayer Meeting (in Church)

6:30pm ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ Prayer Meeting (in Church)

7:30pm 421 Youth Group (in Fordham)

Saturday 8th June

9:00am ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ Prayer Meeting (in Church)

6:30pm ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ Prayer Meeting (in Church)


Sunday 9th June [Day of Pentecost]

9:45am Communion Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Morning Service (at St Peter’s)



SAFEGUARDING. St Peter’s is committed to safeguarding children, young people, victims and perpetrators of domestic abuse, and vulnerable adults. The PCC has adopted the Church of England’s policies and best practice on safeguarding, which may be found here —  https://www.churchofengland.org/more/safeguarding

Our Parish Safeguarding Officer is Mrs Anne Kavanagh, who may be contacted through the Parish Office or via the contact details displayed immediately inside the West Door of the church.

Rev Mark Wallace, Vicar
Rev Mark Wallace, Vicar

St Peter's Tower, from North Hill
St Peter’s Tower, from North Hill