Welcome to St Peter’s Church website! We are a community of Christians seeking to serve and love those around us. We are part of the Colchester Town Centre Parish, and our building is at the top of North Hill (where it meets the High Street). Our congregation is made up of people of various ages and stages, some of whom live in the parish and many of whom come from further afield.

Whether you’re visiting or have recently moved to the area, whatever your age or background – we would be delighted to welcome you!

What’s coming up in the Town Centre Parish…

 

Sunday 20th January [the 3rd Sunday of Epiphany]

9:45am Morning Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

4:30pm Joint Evening Service (at Castle Methodist)

Monday 21st January

7:45pm Christianity Explored (at 31 St Peter’s Street)

Tuesday 22nd January

7:30pm ‘Living by Faith’ Bible Study Group (at the Vicarage)

Wednesday 23rd January

10:30am Midweek Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

2:00pm Vicar’s Vestry Hour (at St Botolph’s)

Friday 25th January

7:30pm 421 Youth Group (at Fordham)


Sunday 27th January [the 4th Sunday of Epiphany]

9:45am Communion Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Morning Service (at St Peter’s)

4:30pm Joint Evening Service (at Castle Methodist)

Monday 28th January

7:45pm Christianity Explored (at 31 St Peter’s Street)

Tuesday 29th January

7:30pm ‘Living by Faith’ Bible Study Group (at the Vicarage)

Wednesday 30th January

10:30am Midweek Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

2:00pm Vicar’s Vestry Hour (at St Botolph’s)

Friday 1st February

7:30pm 421 Youth Group (at Fordham)

Saturday 2nd February

8:30am Church Prayer Meeting (at the Vicarage)


Sunday 3rd February [the 5th Sunday before Advent]

9:45am Morning Service (at St Botolph’s)

11:00am Family Communion Service (at St Peter’s)

4:30pm Joint Evening Service (at Castle Methodist)

 

Rev Mark Wallace, Vicar
Rev Mark Wallace, Vicar

St Peter's Tower, from North Hill
St Peter’s Tower, from North Hill